Education & Evangelization Division

The Education and Evangelization Division includes:

Family Catechesis-Parish Leadership Support

Mike Phelan, Director of Parish Leadership Support in Marriage and Family Life
602-354-2355
mcphelan@diocesephoenix.org

Provides support, services and trainings to parishes, pastors, priests and leaders in the area of Marriage and Respect Life. www.diocesephoenix.org/mfrl/index.html

Ryan Hanning, Director of Parish Leadership Support
602-354-2321
rhanning@diocesephoenix.org

Provides support, services and trainings to parishes, pastors, priests and leaders to enable them in the Church's mission of Evangelization and Catechesis. www.familycatechesisphx.org

Carmen Portela, Director of Parish Leadership Support - Spanish
602-354-2031
cportela@diocesephoenix.org

Provides support, services and trainings to parishes, pastors, priests and leaders to enable the evangelistic and catechetical outreach to the Hispanic Community. www.Catequesisfamiliarphx.org

Natural Family Planning

Cindy Leonard, Coordinator of the Office of NFP
602-354-2123
cleonard@diocesephoenix.org

Josefina Camou, Spanish programs
623-466-0341
jcamou@diocesephoenix.org

John Paul II Resource Center

Katrina Zeno, Coordinator
602-354-2179
kzeno@diocesephoenix.org

Safe Environment Training Office

Melane Takinen, Director
602-354-2418
safeenvironment@diocesephoenix.org

Christina Gavin, Coordinator
602-354-2418
safeenvironment@diocesephoenix.org

Kino Institute and Library

Kino Institute, Program for Catechetical Studies and Adult Leadership Formation
602-354-2300
kinoinstitute@diocesephoenix.org

Eric Westby, Director of Parish Leadership Support Credentialing & Certification
602-354-2320
ewestby@diocesephoenix.org

Sr. Maria Celia Molina, Program Coordinator Caminante & Aqua Viva
602-354-2374
srcelia@diocesephoenix.org

Kino Institute - Library

Sr. Darcy Peletich, O.S.F., Librarian
602-354-2311
circulation@diocesephoenix.org

Catholic Schools Office

602-354-2345
www.catholicschoolsphx.com

MaryBeth Mueller, Superintendent of Schools
mmueller@diocesephoenix.org

Sr. Melita Penchalk, O.S.B.M., Assistant Superintendent
mpenchalk@diocesephoenix.org

Cecelia Frakes, Assistant Superintendent
cfrakes@diocesephoenix.org